You want HOW much????

This is a b!tching blog….Read at your own risk!!!

Just when I think our financial life can’t get any worse then it does!!!!! Taking care of 8 kids financially is very hard. We just don’t bring enough money in a month and every time we get a little ahead, the bottom falls out! We haven’t been able to pay the babysitter, but we still need to use! We are blessed with a babysitter that does work with us….if only the rest of the collectors were the same way! Our biggest hurdle right now is paying our car insurance. The cable has already been turned off and the phone too. And that’s okay cause there are far better things we should be doing than watching cable! And we have cell phones, so who needs a home phone anyways. My insurance has been canceled!! Yes, I am driving a car without car insurance…Well actually Rafael is driving the car with no insurance. I drive his van (which as of today has insurance). Well the insurance (which tells me every time this has happened) notified the State of Florida that I do not have car insurance….I found this out by this pretty little letter telling me that on December 8th they will suspend my driving privileges…unless I can provide them with info on ACTIVE insurance…  Well we still don’t have money and I have contacted my birth father and my mother…pleading for help. I feel like such a loser every time I have to beg for help. They have their own financial hardships to have to take my on also.  Well my birth father agreed to help…but before he could, he ended up out of the country! How does that happen??? Ugh! I hate waiting to the last minute and I have NEVER been without car insurance like this time! It’s been almost a month….Thank GOD, Praise GOD that we have not been in any accidents or such! Is it tax time yet??? It’s the only way, at this point, that we are going to be able to get ahead! Migraines and tension headaches just seem to be a daily part of my life! I am grateful for Excedrin!!!!

Ok, I am going to stop b!tching now!!!! In the end I KNOW God will take care of us…We do have faith!

Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

Leave a Reply

