Luck or Divine Intervention?!?!?!?

Thanks MamaKat for the assignment and I chose to accept it! I know it’s the end of the day, but better late than never…LOL

I had a hard time thinking of something good to write and this was the only story that kept popping into my little head…LOL

I am still pregnant. It’s a beautiful day in South Florida. I run *I mean DRIVE* to the Publix that is down the street. No big deal. I can handle this…LOL! Did I mention that at this point severe pregnancy brain has set in and I probably should not be driving anymore!!! I get there safe and even make it through the grocery store unscathed. I load up the car and start my voyage home. I stop at the FIRST stop sign as the law AND common sense would tell you to do! And then I just keep driving…not paying attention to the rest of the stop signs in the parking lot! All of a sudden there is this woman honking at me and who knows what she is saying in her car. I am thankful that I couldn’t hear her. I thought to myself…what is this crazy woman’s problem??? I didn’t do anything wrong. I continued on my drive and then as I am looking in the rear view mirror and realize that I *yes ME* ran the stop sign. I felt horrible and then so relieved that I did not get t-boned by the car that I ran in front of… Some people might call this luck…but in my case (if you only knew my history…LOL) this is truly divine intervention. I had one insurance representative tell me that I like to drive by brail….LMBO…but it was very true! In one year I got into 3 car accidents…I thought they were going to take away my driver’s license and as much as I didn’t want that to happen, apparently I shouldn’t be out on the roads….I t has been almost 3 years since my last car accident and I am so grateful that I had a little divine intervention come and save me on this outing to Publix!!!!

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

One response to “Luck or Divine Intervention?!?!?!?

  • jenn

    Oh, I remember pregnancy brain. It's the worst. So you can totally blame running the stop sign on that. And congrats on the baby. It's been so long since I visited your blog that I didn't even know you were pregnant. (Sad, I know.)

Leave a Reply

