Angel from upstairs…

I rushed around the house this morning trying to get ready for work and get out the door on time. I kept forgetting things…I think I ran back in the house 3 different times this morning! All while lil Aiden, strapped in his car seat, waited in the car. I finally get it all and it’s 6:15….I usually leave at 6am on the dot! I attempt to start the car one time, two times and three…It won’t start. And Rafael left for work at 5am, UGH!!!! What was I supposed to do. I sat with him on the phone trying to mimic the noise that the car was making….I suck at this. How come a guy can replicate it no problem….but when I try, HA! Back to the story….. I finally give up and call my job at 6:20 and tell them that as of right now I would not be there…unless a miracle came and my car started. I continued to try some more….NO LUCK! All of a sudden my upstairs neighbor is outside my car door. I open it up and she hands me a paper with her number and then her car keys. I couldn’t believe it…I don’t even know her that well, all just in passing. She insisted that I take her car to get to work. I couldn’t believe that someone would do something like that…Would I if the situation was reversed and I had 2 cars also???? I wondered! I quickly called my job back to make sure I could still come in and they said Yes…WooHoo!!!! I transferred everything to her car and went on my way. I am so grateful for having a neighbor that cares. I felt so blessed!!!! I am so blessed!!!!!

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

Leave a Reply

