Today, I am thankful for….


I having been finding myself being very ungrateful for the things that I do have in my life lately. It’s time to realize that I do have a lot to be grateful for and in the hopes of getting my blog going again, I have designated Tuesdays as my Thankful Tuesdays. I am going to write about something that I am grateful for in my life!!!

Today I am grateful for Advil. Not what you might think that I would be talking about on here….LOL!! When I was pregnant I started having severe sciatica pain…it was a total pain in the rear…LITERALLY! I thought, no big deal I had this same problem with my other two pregnancies. But, oh how I had to go out with a bang!!!! This time was different. I was getting severe pain in my “tail bone” area, my right hip and down my right leg all the way into the back of my heal. I had a really hard time walking, sitting, sleeping, you name it!!!! I thought this would all be gone when Aiden was born….cause that’s how it happened after my other pregnancies! NOPE! I was sadly mistaken. The pain in my tailbone and hip has persisted and are driving me nuts. I couldn’t take Advil while I was pregnant, but I can have it now and I am so grateful for my Advil! It is my friend and I use it daily….LOL!!! Still hoping that the pain will go away soon, but until then I will take my friend Advil!!!!

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

Leave a Reply

