Jobless…still

Well the manager to the unit called me last week and informed me that the full-time position was denied! So no benefits with this position! She told me that she was NOW trying to change the position to a Per Diem Tele Services Tech instead of just a Monitor Tech….it would be a higher paying position. This is very frustrating….All this prolonging of stuff may push my start date until March 30th. They only have general orientation every 2 weeks and the longer the process takes the harder it will be to get me in there next week. It is hard to stay positive (about the start date)!!! She told me that once they created a new position that it would have to be on the job board for 3 days before they could offer it to me and that HR has instructions to call me with an offer as soon as it goes through!!!! VERY FRUSTRATING!!!!!! She also told me that it would be the middle of this week before I would here anything….that probably makes getting a drug test, background check, references check and skills test all before this Monday (when general orientation starts!!!)

So, only God knows…. We will see :~/

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

2 responses to “Jobless…still

Leave a Reply

