You mean I will have FIVE brothers!!!!!!

Alexis is just so darn cute some times…Now don’t get me wrong (Mary) she is a sassy mouth, attitude filled 8-yr old a lot of the times…LOL!!!! We have been talking about the move to West Palm Beach and how she will share her time with her mom and dad… and we have also talked a lot about the blending of our large family!!!!! I guess it didn’t dawn on her until tonight that she was going to be seriously out-numbered in our blended family!!!! She told me tonight….What you mean I will have 5 brothers….That’s a lot of boys for two girls mom!!!!! So, the two girls in the family won’t have a chance against their 5 brothers….LOL My mother grew up with 3 older brothers and oh boy do they have stories to tell of how they tortured her…. They are all in their 50’s now and they still remind everyone about the stories of torture at family gathers….lol!!!! It’s going to be fun, interesting and a learning experience for ALL involved =-)

Looking forward to all those little, big, funny and everything in between moments with all the kids!!!!!!

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

2 responses to “You mean I will have FIVE brothers!!!!!!

  • Mary

    I feel for the girl. One brother was good enough for me. Do you still get the kids every other weekend and see them like you do now?

  • SpaGirl Jenn

    I can only imagine…I had enough with my two!!!! Yeah, we will still see each other the same on weekends….Ian wants to come down there and stay, but Brent won’t let him! I can’t afford to take him back to court of it, so until he decides…I am stuck!!! I will hopefully have them most of the summer!!! Brent is planning to be out of town a lot for his work!!! He is going on a European tour…teaching!

Leave a Reply

