Answered Prayers…a little at a time!!!!

I talked to my roomie about having to possibly move out and go back with my parents and she told me that she really didn’t want me to move out if I didn’t have to….She said that she would work with me where ever she could. It is still a lot to think about because I do not want to take advantage of a good friend. I am still going to try to make extra money any way I can to keep up with my bills right now. I never heard from my mother about staying with them. My father probably is a bit stressed about the whole idea. My brother moved back in with them about 7 months ago to try and get back on his feet and all he seems to have done is enjoy himself…while living off of my parents…It upsets my dad. I know things would be different with me but I could see the frustration as a parent to have all your kids trying to move back in with you…even though temporary…LOL

Another, good thing happened. My roommate’s mother came over and I guess Yvette told her about my situation and she said that she would pay me to clean her house! I have done it in the past when they were on vacation, but was afraid to ask if she wanted me to do it on a regular basis. Her mom has Parkinson’s so it is harder for her to do the deep cleaning like she would like to have done. I am very excited about it. I don’t know how much she will pay me, but honestly anything at this point is a blessing and I know that she would never take advantage of me!

And later in the evening I got a call from a good friend wanting to know if I would watch her daughter starting this Saturday through late Wednesday night. Honestly my first reaction to this blessing was torn because I was supposed to take the kids to West Palm Beach to meet Rafael’s kids. But after the MINUTE that I allowed that thought to enter my head, I realized that I only had one answer….YES, YES, YES!!!!! I have nannied for my friend since her daughter was 2 years old and know she is 6. She is my daughter’s bestest friend. They have grown up together! We will have a great weekend. I will miss my man, but it will be for a good cause….And we decided that We will be able to get all of the kids together the following weekend and it will be okay!!!!

I feel so blessed. Whenever I doubt, Whenever I worry Jesus always takes care of me. It seemed so hopeless and I was having a hard time having faith, but in the darkness light shined through. He is constantly putting me in situations to prove to me that he will take care of me and I often wonder why I still struggle with “giving it up” 100%. I will continue to pray…to overcome my struggle with this…

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

Leave a Reply

