~~Fun Filled Weekend~~Ramblings of Me =-D

Where to start??? Hmmm, first of all my baby did drive up for the weekend festivities! We had a bachelor/bachelorette party to go to on Friday and a birthday BBQ on Sunday!! A friend of mine friend, Sarah and Chris, are getting married in two weeks and wanted to celebrate together….instead of the old typical ways. So, we all started at my friend Jen’s house and had appetizers and cocktails, played some Wii, pool and just hung out!!! We all went out to this club in Clermont…actually THE ONLY club in Clermont, Florida…LOL!!! The Vue =-) We had a blast dancing and dancing and dancing some more!!!! That’s the way to spend your last “single” night out….Surrounded by your friends and the one you love!!!!!! We all had sooooo much!!!! Chris and Sarah get married in less than 2 weeks…wow! Well, all three of us couples went to Jen and Luis’ house afterwards and stayed their!!!

Saturday, was pure recovery!!!!! I do not drink very ofter AT ALL!!!! And when I do it is usually just a glass of wine, maybe two! I had the worst headache all day!!!!!! After Rafael and I woke up at Jen’s house, we got ready and drove back to my house to sleep again!!!! LOL

Saturday night was the usual for me….working at the church with the little ones!!! Rafael went to the Saturday night service that they have! After church Rafael took me to Logan’s to eat!!!! Yummy….I love it there…They make the best steamed broccli…I LOVE it….LOL

Sunday, I got up at 7:30am to start my day at church!!!!! Church service starts at 8:30am and then I work in the 2 year old classroom for the 9:30 and 11:00am services!!!! They keep me on my toes….FOR SURE!!!!! We had 12 today at the 11am hour. Luckily there were 2 adults and 2 teen helpers…to keep the busy bodies busy (and not in trouble and/or hurt) It’s fun there and you are always getting to learn new things….you are trying to teach them but they are really good at teaching us all a lesson or two!!! I love doing craft projects with the kids and most days they are receptive…at least half of em…LOL Today our verse was….”I can be glad and rejoice in your love” I got out construction paper and very cutely wrote the verse on ALL 12 of the bright yellow sheets!!! They were supposed to paint on them….but after all TWELVE of the toddlers got there we quickly decided that we would just color on the sheets!!!! The older kids could draw smiley faces that showed that they were happy that Jesus loved them…but my lil babies didn’t grasp that one at all….lol!!!! So we scribbled our joy for the Lord on paper!!!!!! What a crazy and fun morning at church!!!!!

NAPTIME: I was soooooo ready for a nap after my wonderful, crazy adventures with my 12 two year olds!!!!! I got to go home and snuggle in the arms of my baby….We napped for almost 2 hours!!!!!! I love being in his arms…I feel as secure as a human can make me feel!!!! I treasure all the moments I get with him!!!!! I thank God EVERYDAY for God putting Rafael into my life…at just the perfect time…(God’s time)

Birthday BBQ~~ Today was my friend Luis’ birthday and his daughter, Sophia’s birthday is tomorrow! So, we had a BBQ get together at their house to celebrate! It was quite but nice. A relaxing way to end the busy weekend!!!!!

And next weekend will be the same….LOL

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

Leave a Reply

