To Tie or not To Tie….That is the Question!!!

SO, I went to the gynecologist today and the question of birth control came up… He asked me if I was using any and I said no….seems how he took me off ALL hormonal birth control after I had an ischemic attack in 2007. He then proceeded to ask if I was actively trying to get pregnant and I said NO!!!!! Of course he told me that the two of those things is not a good combination if I am not wanting to get pregnant…. He then asked if I wanted more children and I definitely said NO!!!!! Then he talked about how if I were to get pregnant being on the medications I am on to prevent my migraines would be really bad and that if I did not want any more kids then I should just take care of things permanently. I thought to myself…..Woooooo, Hold on….Did I say I NEVER EVER want kids in the entire rest of my life….LOL That seems like forever…even though I am already 33 and my “breeding” years are getting fewer and fewer….The permanency of it all just seems so much!!!! But, as I was driving home and thinking about my 2 children that I do have and how I really do not want anymore children…I began to allow the possibility of tying the tubes to sink into my brain…Hmmmm???? Now I have a lot to think about….pray about and ask for guidance about!!!! My only other option for birth control is an non hormonal IUD…and that just doesn’t seem right either!!!! So, here I am left with the thought of becoming a non-childbearing woman…or stay a woman that can bear children but at who’s health risk?!?!?!? I will be praying and asking for guidance from God….Only God knows what will happen!

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

One response to “To Tie or not To Tie….That is the Question!!!

Leave a Reply

