100 things…Updated

  • 1. My mother wanted to name me Shannon, but the family didn’t like it…
  • 2. I was born and raised (for the most part) in Florida.
  • 3. I have two younger brothers.
  • 4. My “step-dad” adopted me when I was four.
  • 5. He is my “real” daddy!!!!
  • 6. I have two beautiful children.
  • 7. Both of my children weighed over 8lbs when they were born!
  • 8. I do not have a relationship with my birth father.
  • 9. My son is on the wrestling team at his high school.
  • 10. I flew for the very first time on a 4 seater plane when I was 19.
  • 11. I was 28 before I flew on a “regular” plane.
  • 12. I love the store Aeropostale.
  • 13. I went to school with Johnny Damon.
  • 14. I didn’t get my driver’s license till I was almost 17.
  • 15. I believe in God.
  • 16. I have a Yorkshire Terrior named Chloe!!
  • 17. My birthday sometimes falls on Thanksgiving!!
  • 18. I have worked in many aspects of Healthcare.
  • 19. I now work at a large Cardiologist’s office in my town.
  • 20. I was an esthetician in a Dermatologist’s office.
  • 21. I hurt my shoulder and needed a Rotator Cuff Tear Repair done…
  • 22. I can no longer preform (without a lot of pain) facials on people, as I could before.
  • 23. I recently started working with BeautiControl.
  • 24. I drink sweet white wines only…
  • 25. I love my friends.
  • 26. I am addicted to buying purses.
  • 27. Also addicted to buying sunglasses…Don’t ask why, cause I don’t know why?!?!
  • 28. I wear Mary Jane Crocs to work.
  • 29. I love buying cute/funky socks to wear with my scrubs.
  • 30. I suffer from Complicated Migraines…Under control right now with a preventative medication I have to take everyday!
  • 31. My mom drives a Corvette and a Harley!!!
  • 32. I have had 3 major surgeries, on my kindey/bladder, my shoulder and my gallbladder remover.
  • 33. I have never broken a bone.
  • 34. I want to be a Cardiac ICU Nurse when I grow up…LOL
  • 35. My favorite t.v. station is Discovery Health.
  • 36. I LOVE Roller Coasters.
  • 37. I collect Precious Moments.
  • 38. I love candles…scented ones!!!
  • 39. I enjoy talking about skin care!
  • 40. I have been on 3 criuses.
  • 41. I have lived in Florida, Virginia, New Jersey and Illinois.
  • 42. I have lived in Florida all of my life except for 5 years.
  • 43. Almost all of my family live in Florida.
  • 44. I buy Organic!!!
  • 45. I recycle!!!!!
  • 46. I love to cook.
  • 47. I have been a bridesmaid three times.
  • 48. I have two tattoos.
  • 49. I have only my ears pierced.
  • 50. I have hazel-green eyes.
  • 51. I want another tattoo.
  • 52. I bought my first BRAND new (never owned before) car in 2006.
  • 53. My favorite food is Sushi/Sushimi!
  • 54. I am only 5 feet tall.
  • 55. I love flip flops!
  • 56. My son, brother, mother, father and mother/father-n-law and husband were all in the delivery room when my daughter was born!!
  • 57. I have a pen fetish….I just can’t stop collecting/buying them!!!!
  • 58. I was an “only” child for 7 years.
  • 59. My son was an “only” child for 7 years.
  • 60. I do not wear glasses.
  • 61. Both of my parents wear glasses.
  • 62. I joined BeautiControl because I missed being in the world of Skin Care.
  • 63. Both of my children have a seizure disorder.
  • 64. Jesus is my Savior.
  • 65. My very first job in the real world was at McDonald’s.
  • 66. I eat my steak medium-rare!!! Yummy!!!
  • 67. I paid for my own first car!
  • 68. I bring my own bags to the grocery store!!!
  • 69. I have had 2 rental condos flood (Is it me????)
  • 70. I have been a Pre-School Teacher.
  • 71. I thought about teaching as a career instead of Nursing….
  • 72. I choose Nursing for now!
  • 73. I am a new blogger.
  • 74. I am addicted to Facebook.
  • 75. I love working with Aromatherapy.
  • 76. I love card/board games.
  • 77. I have a lot of jewelry, but seldom wear any of it!
  • 78. I like to buy books, but I buy them before I finish the last ones I bought!
  • 79. The heart and it’s functions amazes me!!
  • 80. I learned how to interpret cardiac EKG rhythms in 2006.
  • 81. My iPod stays in my car, in the glove box, attached to my stereo!
  • 82. I learned to drive a 5-speed when I was 19 years old.
  • 83. My favorite soda is Diet Mountain Dew.
  • 84. I don’t watch any daytime soap operas.
  • 85. I am not very computer literate at all…still learning!!!
  • 86. I love Coach purses.
  • 87. My hair is now short after years of having long hair.
  • 88. I have to have a fan blowing on me to get a good nights sleep!!!
  • 89. I wore a mouth expander, starting in 3rd grade for 4 years!!!!!
  • 90. I am TERRIFIED of the dentist…bad experiences!!!!
  • 91. I was born with two left ureters going from my kidney to my bladder.
  • 92. My cousin and I were both pregnant at the same time with our daughter.
  • 93. I had to have my last baby tooth surgically removed because it wouldn’t fall out on it’s own.
  • 94. I was a Sunday School teacher at my last church.
  • 95. I started an at-home daycare when I was going to college and my son was 18 months old.
  • 96. I have never had to preform CPR on anyone….as of today!
  • 97. I wore “traditional” braces when I was 21 years old.
  • 98. I did not get my first cell phone until 2002.
  • 99. In high school, I wanted to join the Navy and become a Naval Nurse.
  • 100. I don’t have an iPhone.
About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

3 responses to “100 things…Updated

Leave a Reply

