Update on Me =-)

Sunday, I had a great, but loooong day!!!! Our church a starting The 40 days of Purpose campaign and this last Sunday was the first of the Sunday Sermons. It was an awesome service with great music!!!!

Right after the church service ended I had to rush to the other side of town to meet my daughter and her daddy at the bowling alley for a birthday party. It’s one of my really good friend’s daughter, who happens to be my daughter’s best friend!!!! We had a really great family afternoon of bowling. The kids had a blast!!!!

After the party ended, I went to my parents house. My dad fixed my tire….from the lovely nail…sitting on the road…that I seemed to be lucky enough to find =-) Yippee!!! Well, atleast I am not driving around on that spare anymore…LOL

I left from my parents and went straight to my Home group that meets every Sunday…which I have been really bad about going to, but now that we are reading this book….I have made a commitment to myself to be there EVERY Sunday!!!! I was there 3 hours…It was great. Nice hanging out with people you just get along with….Know what I mean???? I feel so lucky to have found the church that I have started going to in the last 1-2 months. I really, truly feel welcome….even more so than at the actual church I still “belong” to….

On top of my BUSY day and then the last two busy days back to work, I having been studying hard for my first “official” BeautiControl party. I know I went to school to be an Esthetician and all but I am still nervous and when you work with people in that setting you are doing 1-on-1 skin care…Now I am going to be doing group setting and going to get to talk in front of a group of people…..Send good vibes/thoughts/prays my way….PURTY PEAZ =-) The party is Thursday and even though I am nervous I am really excited too!!!!! I will let you guys know how it goes =-)

Till then…. Jenn

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

Leave a Reply

