Okay for those of you that don’t know me…..

I am a single mother of two beautiful children! They are the loves of my life!!!! I work at a doctor’s office during the day and I am Spa Consultant by night. I love my jobs, although some days my day job just wears me out and I want to go home and relax! I live in the same town I have grown up in, about 5 minutes from where I graduated high school. My parents live about 15 minutes away from and all of my grandparents except one live within a 1 hr radius of me. Actually most of my family does live in Florida. That’s one of the things keeping me here. It’s hard when you want to get out of here….but the idea of leaving everything/everyone you have ever known is a bit scary!!!!!

I live with an amazing roommate, whom I met originally through my daughters preschool. We have become great friends and I don’t know what I would do without her. Life has had many ups and downs for me and I try to keep a positive outlook, but I admit that some days it can be hard.

I try to go to church on Sundays, but don’t beat myself up if I miss a day. I believe that we can all praise and worship God in our own way and we should do it everyday, not just on Sundays.

I have shared custody with my ex-husband and during the school year they stay the week with him (he lives in the best school zone and also works from). We are all still a family and do things together still. Although my youngest still wonders why we just can’t all live together, we try to make the best out of the situation for her. It’s hard not having them here with me everyday, but I can’t do that to them…My youngest would have to go to before and after school and there would not be anyone home to make sure my high schooler got off to school (They changed high school hours in our area this year and he starts school at 9 something). My ex-husband works from home and he is there to take them to school and he is there when they get home and as a mom I KNOW that is the best for them right now. That is another reason I started with BeautiControl…in the hopes to become more financially secure and then finding a job with more flexible hours is an option. We both agree that once that happens, they can live where they want to… I know GOD will make that happen in his time. I believe that!!!

I am not dating and honestly am not interested in it right now. I did date someone for a long time after my husband and I divorced. Well, things didn’t work out and he, well, was very immature and I needed more that that!!!!! I would rather be by myself than deal with an overly immature man.

I do have some medical issues, which caused the above (man…LOL) to have issues. I suffer from complicated migraines. They have been well controlled once I started a daily prophylaxis medication. I also was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, but it is not an issue I feel. I ache sometimes…depends on what I do that day. I take each day as it comes and I try not to be negative cause that only makes you feel worse.

Just a tip of the iceberg….. LOL

Till later…. Jenn

About Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

I am a mother of 3 amazing children and stepmother to 5 great kids. Things at our house can get very interesting when the children are all here...It's crazy and fun and I wouldn't have it any other way!!!! I am lucky enough to have re-united with my first love after 20 years. We are lucky to have found each other and together have 1 child together (making the eighth). Love holds us all together and we amazingly all get along!!!! I work, by day, as a Tele Tech at a local trauma center and by night I have 2 roles! I am a proud Thirty-One Gifts Consultant and a Avon representative as well! Welcome to the ins and outs of our daily lives...sometimes very interesting and other days it is very mundane.... Our motto is "Eight is Enough" and we wouldn't have it any other way....Praise God! View all posts by Eight is Enough ~Jenn~

One response to “Okay for those of you that don’t know me…..

Leave a Reply

